2019 Moonlight Magic Dates Revealed

Disney Vacation Club has released a schedule of its member-exclusive Moonlight Magic events for 2019.  

Moonlight Magic

Moonlight Magic is scheduled to return for 12 nights in 2019 with events planned for all four Walt Disney World theme parks as well as Disneyland and Disney's Typhoon Lagoon waterpark.  Scheduled dates are as follows:

Disneyland: Thursday January 31, 2019. Booking begins Tuesday December 18, 2018 at 11am Eastern / 8am Pacific.

Magic Kingdom: Tuesday February 5 and Tuesday February 12, 2019. Booking for those with hotel reservations begins Wednesday January 9; others can register Wednesday January 16.

Disney's Hollywood StudiosWednesday March 20 and Wedesday March 27, 2019. Booking for those with hotel reservations begins Thursday February 14; others can register Thursday February 21.

Epcot: Monday May 13 and Monday May 20, 2019. Booking for those with hotel reservations begins Wednesday April 3; others can register Wednesday April 10.

Disney's Animal KingdomThursday July 18, Thursday August 8 and Thursday August 22, 2019. Booking for those with hotel reservations begins Wednesday June 5; others can register Wednesday June 12.

Disney's Typhoon Lagoon: Wednesday September 18 and Wednesday October 16, 2019. Booking for those with hotel reservations begins Wednesday August 14; others can register Wednesday August 28.

Moonlight Magic is an exclusive perk for qualifying Disney Vacation Club owners. Members are treated to complimentary late-night access to the Disney theme park with most attractions operating, free refreshments, unique character meet opportunities and more. 

Attendance to each event is limited and it has become commonplace for events to fill to capacity within hours on the days reservations open. 

Each DVC membership is permitted to attend one event per theme park in 2019. Party size is limited to four total individuals per membership (member + 3 guests) or their full party size if staying at a DVC resort. Those with villa reservations are will have early booking privileges for each Moonlight Magic event. However, cancellation of the resort reservation will also result in cancellation of the Moonlight Magic admission. 

Check out our prior coverage for details on the 2018 Moonlight Magic event at Typhoon Lagoon

 

 


Email